In memoriam of Inktober 2015.

When you’re reading this, it means that we’re on the brink of the end for another month of inky goodness…

Well, at least it was filled with lots-a-flavored and colored induced Halloween candy, spooky fun and sometimes even more spooky art. My twitter timeline has been filled with golems, zombies, witches and whatnot. And just like every year, I’m sad that it’s all over so soon. The Inktober challenge has passed, and you can now read the entire story, including the one from last year, back to back – as it was intended. While it was really fun to work on it, I’m glad I’ll be able to switch to color again. I missed my fully colored clones. Let me tell you that.

So, another year will have to pass now, before I get the chance to celebrate the darkest time between our world and the world of darkness. And with that in mind, I created this years Halloween pinup around that theme. Luckily for me, there’s this day in Mexico that celebrates that exact feeling. Well, sorta. It’s called “Dia de los Muertos” or better known as “The Day of the Dead”. Where as it’s actually known as a moment where family members support the spiritual journey of their deceased loved ones, I took it a bit more literally, and actually see it as day to celebrate the dark creatures who attempt to cross the border into our world. Maybe I’ll make a painting about that next year? ^^ For now though, I kept it rather peaceful as you can see.

Also, for those interested (and I know there are a couple of people who actually are), I made another step-by-step of this image. Just to keep you under my spell. It uses the same principle of the 4 step process as illustrated in one of my previous tutorials.

Feast your eyes ladies & gents:
Making-of Halloween 2015

.. and have a Happy Halloween tonight, to all of you.

Leave a Reply

