Something small part II

Animation_02

After the last attempt to animate one of my clones (see previous post), I decided to try the same method on the main character of my other personal project. It took me a whole lot longer actually, since I really wanted to give the character some more depth by adding shadows. I know it’s not standard procedure for a test rig (which this is supposed to be after all), but then again, I aint no professional animator and this was purely ment as a way to explore my character by fleshing it out a bit more. After all, animating your character really gives you a better insight into your creation. Here’s hoping it’ll help me in the future when I’m working on some weird angle.

For the people who think it’s going all a bit too fast in the animation above, here are all the poses next to each other. You’re welcome.

Poses_01

Leave a Reply

