Change can be good, right?

For some time now, I always found myself to be bothered with my artwork, every time I posted a new painting online. Mostly because I’ve been trying to incorporate everything I know into it, and probably missed one silly little thing. Sometimes it’s worse, because I managed to completely mess something up and didn’t notice it until it’s too late, and sometimes it’s just something I wish I’d done entirely different altogether.

In this aspect, I’m probably like any other artist. Never happy with my own work the minute I call it “done”. This time however, I played it smart. I wrote everything down I wanted to incorporate into the painting, and when the time was there to revise it, I found myself to be perfectly on schedule, so to speak. So that’s why I present to you -with a small amount of personal satisfaction- my latest commission for @DJCookie, a very sweet fantasy & DnD-fan.

I tried my best to give it that unique vibe she wished for and to add every little detail that makes her DnD character so unique. She’s supposed to represent an Aasimar. What that means is that they look like humans, but they’ve got these shiny eyes instead (amongst a few other features). She’s supposed to represent a healer with a very deep hate for anything undead. Hence why I couldn’t help but to add them into the background. I’m so considerate, aren’t I? Anyways, should Miss Cookie be reading this: “I hope I didn’t let you down, hun”.

Now for something entirely different.

For those who are regulary visiting this place, you’ll notice that something has changed. Every once and awhile, I get fed up with my current ways of working, or just feel the need to change things. Mix it up, if you will. Keep it loose and all that. So that’s why I decided to join an ever-growing group of people with a responsive layout design for their blog/website. This way, you and every one else who views these articles on their mobile devices or any other way than on their computer, will be able to read them in a fancier way then before. I chose this particular theme, because it has a more serene feel to it than the last one.

So, have a look around and let me know should you hate/love the new & improved look.

Right, time to end this shameless self-promotion and to get back to my drawing board.

Cheers,
me.

Leave a Reply

