Cover design “Hush”

The Cover for 'HUSH'

Monsters exist.

Today we finally have proof. As today marks the day where I can finally tell you all about how I’m proud to say that I got to design the cover for the first book ‘HUSH’, of the book series FIRE AND STONE by A.J. Coulson. Not only do I have the privilege to call this person my good friend, he also wrote a great novel for which I’m stoked already to read it when I’ve got some free time to spare.

For a while now I’ve been dying to share this great piece of news with anyone, and since the book is out now, I believe I finally can. Though I was only responsible for providing the cover art, I did try to do my job as good as I could, by creating the right atmosphere for this commission. Honestly, it did took me a while to give it ‘just’ that dark feeling but I believe it turned out all right in the end. Now don’t come asking me questions about what you see here though, that you’ll have to figure out for yourself by actually reading the book.

And since we’re getting fairly close to the holidays, I’d say to treat your beloved ones with some great literature and read for yourself what it’s all about. In case I sparked your interest, you can always find the novel back on Amazon.

Right, that’s enough promotion for now. Time for me to get back to the drawing board.

Cheers,
me

Leave a Reply

