Be The Change You Hope To See In The World

Be The Change You Hope To See In The World

Be The Change You Hope To See In The World

That.

Right there.

It’s a sentence that struck me like a lightning bolt. Well.. not really, otherwise I wouldn’t be sitting here anymore. But figuratively, it still did. And how. Let me take you back a few weeks, back to when Hannah Brencher, a devoted blogger and founder of MoreLoveLetters.com first wrote her article concerning the fundraising goal over at Sevenly.org. She’s been a example to me for quite some time now. Sort of represents the good of humans to me. It’s a lot to uphold to. And many a people support her in that everlasting struggle. For some reason, she wrote it so profoundly, so honest, that I felt like participating. But whenever I saw this message for the first time, that’s when I truly knew I wanted to partake. The folks over at Sevenly did a great job designing these slogans, ’cause it grabbed me by the throat and didn’t let go.

Be The Change You Hope To See In The World.

I know, all the folks reading this, will now go like: “Wow, I’m not used to all this do-good stuff on this blog? What happened, where’s the art?” Well, to those I’d say to bear with me, it’s for a good cause, and you know, it’s a fancy shirt and all that too, you know? One of the reasons I really adore it by the way. For those good folks reading this and wanting to purchase the same tee, I’m afraid that isn’t an option anymore, since the folks over at Sevenly work with actions that go for just a small amount of time before being replaced with the next one.

Again, I think they did a great job with this particular action. So just as the folks over at Sevenly promised, I’m proud as ever to have purchased this tshirt, and am ever so happy so show it to the world. Not to show of with what I have done, but rather to tell the world to ‘be the change you hope to see in the world’. It’s a rather powerful sentence and I hope to uphold that promise to myself at some point in my life, where I’ll be the change I want to see in the world. But for now, I’ll stick to my art, and to actions like these.

Now, where did I left my brushes?

3 thoughts on “Be The Change You Hope To See In The World

  1. That is such an awesome shirt! And that quote is one I used quite often as it’s something I want to strive for myself as well. It’s the reason why I switched to illustrating in the first place!

Leave a Reply

