#Inktober 2013 – The Aftermath

Banner Inktober 2013 Done

So at the start of this month, I said I was going to enter the challenge for this month’s #Inktober right? I also wasn’t sure that, in all my ambition, I would succeed. Since it’s been super busy around here (not even taking all the moving into the new house into account here), I had to plan a lot of stuff, and most of the times I was still up working late hours to get stuff done at the last minute.

Inktober entry, Day 31

Inktober entry, Day 31

But we emerged victorious! We fought the darkness that kept creeping in, the seductive sleep that lured us into our beds late at night and we battled ourselves to the final and most epic fight at the end of the month. The one fight to rule all others. I’m referring here those very last days, where I actually had to talk to a few people for coming up with ideas, since most of the times I ended up staring at blank pages. All in all, it’s been fun. I would very much like to thank Jake Parker again, since he came up with the idea, after all. Dabbling in ink is something I haven’t been doing for a long time, and being able to do so, has surely re-introduced me into a world of instant gratification, since I was mostly getting very edgy lately at those pixels on my screen, when photoshop decided to wipe all my work straight into the bin for no reason at all (that only happened once though, to be honest).

They Have A Golem

They Have A Golem

On the positive side, some of the guys I produced you will definitely be seeing again, as I very much intend to give ‘m some colour when I get to have more time. I’d love to see ‘m pinned on my wall in a couple of frames, at some point. But hey, that’s all for the future. For now, you can all enjoy this nice collection of 31 days worth of Inktober entries right over here.

Last but certainly not least, you might have noticed, that for this month, I’ve been using the Halloween-theme quite a lot in the Inktober-challenge; throwing scary faces, situations and enemies of all kinds in there. That is now coming to an end with the final and most epic fight I did so far in any illustration to date. I present to you my baby for this month.

Have a happy Halloween folks.

– Because I love it.

Leave a Reply

