#Inktober 2013

Banner Inktober 2013

It’s been awhile since I’ve participated into any contest, don’t you think? Yeah sure, there was the one from during the summer.. but that’s all in the past. An artist has to move on, keep going further, push him/herself to the limit, only to find out that there’s a lot more ‘pushing’ to be done. Irony as good as it gets, right there.

Inktober entry, Day 4

Inktober entry, Day 4

So basically, with nothing on my hands (yeah, right), I decided to participate into this month’s #Inktober. What’s that you say? I couldn’t read it because of the hashtag that was in front of it. Oh, it’s nothing much really. It’s this contest on twitter you see, where you’re supposed to create an ink drawing on a regular basis (I chose to go with every day) throughout the month of October, hence “Inktober”. Clever play of words really. Unfortunately not my own invention I’m afraid, it’s actually all the idea of Jake Parker, who started it all. Since it’s been a while that I’ve been dabbling in ink, I decided to pick this one, and see how long I’ll last. Will I be able to keep up for all 31 days? Time will tell.

I will be adding my sketches to this gallery at the end of every workweek. You will also be able to follow my #Inktober updates on my Twitter, should you want to stay updated on a more regular basis. And if you want to see ALL the #Inktober sketches, search for the #INKtober hashtag on all the major social networks.

Cheers
– Me.

PS Due  to the fact that I didn’t foresee the great amount of work to be displayed here (it’s 31 days after all), I moved the entire gallery to here. This will keep things more clean and provide for a better overview, after all. Anyways, nothing to see here, carry on folks 😉

Leave a Reply

