‘The Warrior’ from Sketch to Paint

Presentation tutorial #01

Hello there and welcome back!

Since my last post, my team of robot clones and I have been working very hard (mostly them) to create a small tutorial of an old painting I did a while ago. We’re now a week later, and I remain in that post look-what-I-just-made haze, where as I feel I’ve been more productive than I actually have. That’s largely thanks to everyone who’s been checking out my last post on A Peek Behind The Curtain. The feedback on it has been great, so that’s why I plan on keeping it going for a bit and see how it all pans out.

So without further ado, I put my team of robotic clones to the test and made ‘m work for their daily dose of batteries. That’s why I’m proud to present to you a small video-tutorial of how I usually ink my paintings. This one in particular is completely done in black and white, this to more emphasize the line work of the painting.

So sit back, open up your favourite graphical program, and get going along with me as we create another painting from start to finish.

The Warrior from start to finish

Cheers,
Me.

Leave a Reply

