On Portfolio 17.0

Presentation Portfolio 2013

Presentation Portfolio 2013It’s finally here!

Two months ago, I started working on this project. I enthusiastically called it ‘Portfolio 17.0’, and kind of got stuck with it, since it’s that time of the year again where I feel the need to improve upon the old and renew my portfolio for the so many-est time. (I’m going to go with the assumption that you’ve seen the previous ones of course … you saw them, right?)

I’ve been working on this baby for the last two months to show you all that there is more to me than meets the eye. To show you that I can create an entire magazine on my own, should I decide to do so. And I did, I came up with the idea to create a small magazine promoting mostly … well … me. In overall, I’d like to think it worked out pretty well. I managed to create this baby with no less then four programs, that is to say, Adobe Photoshop, Indesign and Illustrator (the pillars of the Adobe-group) and Adobe Acrobat 7.0 Professional to incorporate all the necessary links (try and find them all). I’ve managed to spread myself over 38 pages (covers not included), including an interview with the one and only me, make some shameless promotion for a few good people in the process (because let’s face it, they’re awesome and you’ll agree with me once you’ve met them in real life) and gave myself multiple makeovers (take a look at page 24 and you’ll know what I mean).

Presentation Portfolio 2013

Admit it, this would look so sweet, right?

But hey, seriously, there is a lot of stuff actually in there for you to find; besides the commercials (that actually links towards my projects on Behance and LinkedIn-profile page and so on), I also wrote an entire interview with me (I know I mentioned this already, but once I’m famous it’ll come in handy. Trust me), there’s an article in there about suits as well (my guilty pleasure on this project) and some general stuff on cocktails and bars as well. I even incorporated a small section on movies even! Of course, all are my favourite ones. Don’t think that needed further explaining, right?

Needless to say, I’m pretty proud of this baby. It was a pain to establish a certain rithm and create a good, general smooth look & feel, but I got the job done between all the other projects and now I’m putting it out there for you all to stare at. Now you’re probably all wondering “Come on man, where is this new portfolio of yours?” Well, that’s easy, it’s right here or in my section “CV & portfolio” under “PDF: My Portfolio (Illustrator)”.

Every year I go for another portfolio more unique than the last one. That is, I keep trying. I always keep trying.

Because I can.

– Thierry.

Leave a Reply

